Skip to content

Interview over at Roaring Out

February 28, 2014

Again, I’ve had a long pause from posting on my blog and again I apologize. I’ve been slammed with work and haven’t been able to make the time I’d like to work on my “for the love” projects. I’ve certainly missed posting stuff and checking out the amazing work from other bloggers. But I hope to soon get back into doing these more regularly. Baby steps, right?

In the meantime, please take a moment and head over to Michelle’s Roaring Out blog for her interview of me. She interviews a couple of artists a month, and these have been insightful for how others approach their art. Also, Michelle includes videos of her reading poetry from others, she writes about books and culture, and she presents her own work. I especially recommend her post One Second Every Day – January, in which she combines one second of each day across a month into a video—it’s a cool collection of snapshots of things that you may otherwise forget, since the big occasions are typically the most memorable. So she’s not only busy with creating her own art, she’s generous on spreading the word about the art of others.

Michelle, thank you very much for including me in your Artist’s Spotlight.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2014 11:46 am

    Enjoyed your interview…plus now I have a face to go with all those clever drawings and posts.

  2. February 28, 2014 12:53 pm

    Thanks for the shout out, Dave! It was a pleasure interviewing you.

  3. Nancy van den Boom permalink
    March 2, 2014 1:43 am

    Enjoyed it a lot!

  4. March 6, 2014 5:37 pm

    I know what you mean. I have been slammed at work lately too. It’s a lot harder to keep up with the blog. And great interview! It was a joy to read.

Leave a Reply

