Skip to content

Fishing talk: Downton Abbey

February 6, 2014

Two guys fishing and talking about Downton Abbey

Last winter, I took a photo of a couple of guys fishing in a leafless, winter woods. I liked the shot, and then I wondered what they talked about (or if they possibly had several hours of not talking). So I made up some quotes to fill in what they could be talking about. There are lots of possibilities for guy talk of something that’s not sports. Like last year, I’ll post these once a week for a bit.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2014 10:42 am

    Hmm…what a creative devise…wonder if they ever talk about the number of empty plastic bottles they’ve caught or old shoes. 🙂

    • February 6, 2014 12:44 pm

      That would make a neat quote, about being sick of catching old shoes rather than fish. 🙂

  2. February 6, 2014 6:05 pm

    I’ve been trying to come up with another witty suggestion but “got nothin”. I’ll just say I love this.

Trackbacks

  1. Fishing talk: Kraken | Zooky World

Leave a Reply

