Skip to content

Edgar forgot

January 2, 2014

Edgar forgot who he was

My reply to Illustration Friday’s “Reflect” topic. Click here to see the many creative responses by other artists.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2014 4:50 pm

    Sound like a lot of people the morning after new years eve. 🙂

    • January 3, 2014 5:35 am

      Good point — there were probably lots of painful mornings on the first day of the year.

  2. January 2, 2014 4:56 pm

    Excellent. 🙂 I remember once looking in the mirror and jumping. It was the day after I had my hair cut. From half way down my back to a grade 2

    • January 3, 2014 5:34 am

      That certainly sounds like a big surprise!

      • January 3, 2014 5:45 am

        It was. When I went to the barbers, he asked me four times if I was sure I wanted my hair cut, and then held the pony tail in front of me 🙂

  3. January 2, 2014 5:54 pm

    Love your simple, but telling, illustration. I just checked out Illustration Friday…what a great resource! I just signed up for the newsletter, and I’m going to try and participate in a few of the challenges.

    • January 3, 2014 5:32 am

      That’s wonderful! I’ve found that Illustration Friday had caused me to come up with ideas that I may not otherwise have. I hope you have fun with the challenges!

  4. January 3, 2014 1:23 am

    Mirrors are pretty useless

Leave a Reply

