Skip to content

Bad fish

December 5, 2013

Bad fish for phishing awareness campaign

I was excited to have a commission to create an illustration. I’m a freelance graphic designer who usually works on book covers and layouts, so this commission wasn’t part of my everyday work. The illustration was done for a phishing awareness campaign—to be paired with a caption along the lines of: “There are bad fish. And there are bad e-mails. Be careful of phishing.” It was really neat to create this. I typically throw down my ideas in sketchbooks (some of which should never see the light of a blog post), so doing stuff like this and Illustration Friday’s topics helps jolt me out of my usual process.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2013 5:45 am

    Smoke me a kipper, skipper; I’ll be back for breakfast.

  2. December 5, 2013 1:10 pm

    Haha, love the thug fish! And congrats on the commission!

  3. December 5, 2013 6:16 pm

    As soon as I saw the title and image I laughed out loud…that is just too funny!!!!

  4. December 16, 2013 11:06 am

    This is dope!

Leave a Reply

