Skip to content

The Amusement Park

July 19, 2012

by Molly

Up, up, up, up, up…
we’re on a rollercoaster!
I can see the whole park!
Even in this dark!
Down, down, down, down, down…
AHHH!

Around, around, around, around…
we’re on a ferris wheel!
I can see the whole park & more!
I can see, I can see galore!
Keep going around, around…
WHEEE!

Side to side, side to side…
wee’re ooonn aa jiggglyy riiide!
I’m gonna barf, I fear!
I hope the ground is sommmewhhhat near…
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2012 12:53 pm

    Ah…those glorious rides…I avoid them for the very reason you note at the end of your most amusing poem…an enjoyable read.

Leave a Reply

