Skip to content

Shapes and light in the woods

June 18, 2012

I recently went back to Patapsco Valley State Park here in Maryland, where I went a few months ago and took photos of waterfalls–shown in a post from March. It was nice to go back and see the place with leaves on the trees. Some shots from my walk:

Waterfall and stones in the woods
Ferns with part in sunlight
Tree roots
Small waterfall
Woods framed by tree root
Holes in trees framing woods
Waterfall and ferns
Trees in the forest

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2012 12:13 pm

    Like your photos…reminded me of the poem with the line “This is the forest primeval…”

  2. June 21, 2012 8:45 pm

    More of that stuff, as well as of your poems, thoughts, should be at your t-shirts at zazzle.com! Keep up the good work! Have a look at mine zazzle, you’ll see what I mean πŸ˜‰ (thoughts, poems like: One can fight money only with money, Even in the hottest fire there’s a bit of water, Money are amongst the last things that make people rich, or
    Love and happiness will be around,
    as all the chains will disappear,
    and Mountaineers will climb their mount
    and there won’t be any tear!
    etc sound better than the usual crap we see every day in the streets?). Best wishes! Let the wonderful noise of the sea always sounds in your ears! (a greeting of the water dragons’ hunters – my Tale Of The Rock Pieces).

  3. July 4, 2012 9:18 pm

    These are gorgeous! I am in love…would you ever sell prints? You should! I would buy πŸ™‚

    • July 5, 2012 5:28 am

      Thanks Sheena! I have just a few prints of my photos for sale on Zazzle, but not photos from this post. I’ll have to add them, though. Thanks for your enthusiastic response!

Leave a Reply

