Skip to content

Girl with pearl earring and dragon tattoo

April 16, 2012

Girl with pearl earring and dragon tattoo

I recently finished reading Stieg Larsson’s trilogy that starts with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and I kept referring to the first book as “The Girl with a Pearl Earring.” This confirms my suspicions that I’m an art geek. The book didn’t remind me of Vermeer’s painting (or the movie based on it), but the simple beginnings of both titles. So I decided to combine both the painting and Lisbeth Salander (a fascinatingly original character) in an illustration. I thought all three books were really, really hard to put down–one of those stories where I kept wondering what was going to happen next.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 10:42 am

    Strange how our minds work to build such associations.

Leave a Reply

