Skip to content

Breakfast Lunch Dinner

June 3, 2011

As I explore photography more, I’ve been trying to get away from my usual move: take close-ups of flowers in our garden. An Intro to Digital Photography workshop at the Washington School of Photography certainly helped me get to know my camera better (we’re now taking long walks on the beach, no scratch that, I don’t live close to a beach, we’re flying kites together).

Also, the workshop has encouraged me to try out different types of photos, with different subjects. So, why not try something I encounter every single day? Food! Here’s a shot at breakfast, lunch, and dinner over a few days — I didn’t eat these all in the same day.

Breakfast Math: One pancake equals two eggs. I’m not sure why I like playing with breakfast foods (see my eggs bacon skull and smiley shirts)… maybe because I can actually cook many breakfast foods, that I’m more comfortable with them?
Breakfast Math: One Pancake Equals Two Eggs

Lunch is a guilty pleasure of a strawberry and Nutella sandwich. Actually, not that guilty. It’s a recent pleasure, and now that strawberries are plentiful at the grocery store, it’s one that indulge in often these days.
Lunch Photo of Strawberry and Nutella Sandwich

Dinner of Italian take-out, of Eggplant Parmigiana (or, rather, Parmesan if you prefer). This wasn’t cooked by me, but instead the skilled chefs at Mama Lucia.
Eggplant Parmigiana photo

Come to think of it, these are still close-up photos, just food instead of flowers. So I’m still stuck in that rut. I’ll have to get out and experiment with getting farther away from the subject. Results to come in a Tuesday/Friday in an upcoming week…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2011 6:00 am

    hahah, love breakfast math!!

Leave a Reply

