Skip to content

Ketchup (poem 50)

December 17, 2010
tags: , ,

Oh ketchup,
you dress up my hamburger,
you cheer up my chicken nuggets
you make my French fries line up to take a dip.

When I take you out of the fridge,
things are certainly looking up,
because you’re my lunch and dinner pick me up.
There’s no food that you mess up.
(Well, maybe ice cream,
but I’ve never tried that with ketchup.)

Okay, okay,
I’m going to ‘fess up:
I love you ketchup.
And if you ever ran away,
I’d try to catch up.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 12:12 pm

    Oh so very witty..made me chuckle.

Leave a Reply

