Skip to content

Autumn Poems

November 11, 2010

Leaf IllustrationToday brings an extra special super bonus: Poems by my two daughters. They recently wrote these autumn poems and were interested in having their poems on my blog. Not only poems, but a leaf illustration by Tess.

LEAF by Tess

I am a leaf.
I eat no beef.
I am the chief
of Georgia O’Keefe.
I swim in the reef.
I am beautiful beyond belief.
And I need food!

FALL by Molly

The leaves kept falling. It’s time to go to school. Where learning rules. It’s time to practice the scene about breakfast. It’s time for a fright fest. After school it’s time for homework, Easy is the antonym of hard. Outside the squirrels are on guard. The geese are flying south and inside I can taste hot chocolate in my mouth.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 6:29 pm

    True poets in the making. 😉

Leave a Reply

