Skip to content

My Monster (poem 42)

October 22, 2010

My monster is as tall
as a 5-story building
My monster has 72 teeth
as sharp as knives.
My monster has feet
as big as school buses.
My monster has claws
as big as swords.
My monster likes to stomp
and tromp all over,
making the ground shake,
picking his teeth with tree branches,
roaring his monster roars.

My monster makes me a little scared.
Thank goodness
my monster lives only in my
imagination.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 8:44 pm

    Another fun verse…these are always so pleasant to read.

  2. Michelle Kirana Oh permalink
    October 23, 2010 1:53 am

    Haha this made me smile, must go find the other 41 poems on your blog now. Thanks for commenting on my post btw 🙂

  3. October 25, 2010 12:45 pm

    scary…but thanks go…

Leave a Reply

