Skip to content

Snot Funny! (poem 3)

January 29, 2010

Following my post on J.D. Salinger, today’s poem has nothing to do with Salinger. Talk about changing speeds… I wonder if J.D. would have enjoyed this poem. Maybe he’d roll his eyes and sigh at it. Ah, well.

Snot Funny

Get a tissue
for your nasal issue!
I’m sick of your snorting,
your sniffling, your snuffling!
Blow your nose
like a cannon goes!
Kaboom!
Gazoom!
Let it fly all over the room!



This poem has a corresponding t-shirt, as shown below. This shirt was introduced to my store last year, but I just updated it to improve it. I wanted the border to be thicker, and I wanted the text to be handwritten, not a font. Seems to fit better that way. It’s my original illustration, and you can get it from my Zazzle store.
Snot Funny t-shirt

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

